Sunday, July 14, 2024
North Attleboro Coin and Collectibles Show
HomeTickets available for NAHS AA Alumni Awards reception

Tickets available for NAHS AA Alumni Awards reception

Tickets are now available for the 2024 North Attleboro High School Alumni Association’s Feb. 10 Awards Reception.

This year, for the first time, the awards program has been expanded. The Excellence in Education Awards are now being presented to educators at all North Attleborough Schools, reflecting the positive impact they have on NAHS alumni in their full K-12 educational journey.

Highlighting this expansion in its first year will be awards to three notable, long-time, and legendary middle school educators, Jim Hale (Class of ’66), Matt Lacasse (Class of ’94), and Roberta Zarella. A fourth Excellence in Education Award will be bestowed upon NAHS faculty member Anne Marie McGrail.

Additional awards to be presented at the Feb. 10 Reception include Stan Nimiroski (Class of ’60) who will be the recipient of the Joseph W. Martin, Jr. Distinguished Alumni Award, named after the eminent graduate of the Class of 1902 who went on to become the Speaker of the United States. House of Representatives. The award is given annually to recognize the outstanding professional, personal, and civic achievements of the men and women graduates of North Attleborough High School.

Kristin Silva-Barese (Class of ’97) will be awarded the association’s Community Impact Award; and Paul Belham and John Ventura will receive awards as Honorary Alumni.

The banquet will be held at North Attleboro High School, on Saturday, Feb. 10. A reception and cocktail hour will begin at 6 p.m., followed by a reception and awards presentation at 7 p.m.

Tickets for the event, which includes the reception, cost $50 and can be purchased online by downloading an order form at The form and payment can be mailed to NAHS AA, P.O. Box 1051, North Attleboro, MA 02761. Alternatively, email Sean Fisher at with the names and number of attendees and submit payment via Venmo using @NAHSAlumniAssociation.

Further information is available by emailing Sean Fisher at or by contacting any of the association Board Members directly: Patrick Reynolds, Tom Pirri, Mitch MacDonald, Sean Fisher, or Keith Lapointe.

- Advertisment -
Kids Day 2024 July 18-21 at the North Attleboro Middle School
- Advertisment -
Big Blue Removal, Don't pay 1-800 Prices!

Most Popular

Recent Comments